Pop | Happy Birthday #BillieJoeArmstrong!

Source: FanPop
Source: FanPop

To the lead singer of one of my favorite bands of all time, Green Day, Happy Birthday!!! Your voice, your words, and your passion changed my life as a lonely 12-year-old girl in central Iowa over 20 years ago. Tracks like “She”, “When I Come Around”, and “Basket Case” were balms to the wounds in my soul. Thank you and thank you for staying true to yourself. Keep rockin’!

(From Green Day) This was the first single I’d ever heard, and I’ve been smitten ever since!

Happy 43rd Birthday, Billie Joe!

Comments

