Pop | 2015 #Oscars Nominees Revealed

Source: Oscars.org
Source: Oscars.org

Oooh, the Oscars–ahem, The Academy Awards. 😀

Love the Oscars. One of my favorite award shows. Now, I’m not geek enough to know all the stats like Chris Connelly from ABC News; but that doesn’t mean I don’t love cheering on my favorites and those on my “To Watch” list.

I’m so excited to see old favorites Michael Keaton, on board with Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) highest on my TW List, and Meryl Streep, who killed in Into the Woods receiving her record 19th nom this year. I got to see this on opening day, and it was totally worth standing in line with about 100 people.

I’ll also be rooting on Julianne Moore, acknowledging her work in Still Alice, and Edward Norton, making it work with Keaton in Birdman. In all honesty, I would love to see The Grand Budapest Hotel take the Best Picture award because I don’t think anyone makes a movie or tells a story the way Wes Anderson does.

Use the link below to see the list in full.

2015 Oscars | Nominees | 87th Academy Awards Nominations.

Who do you think the Oscar should go to? How did you feel about the “snubs”? (I have to say I was awfully surprised to not see more noms for Selma, and I guess Jennifer Aniston and Jake Gyllenhaal were shut out despite being held up for their work in Cake and Nightcrawler, respectively.)

Comments

