Bra Fit Event at Lane Bryant!!!

Every woman worries about how they look and feel inside their clothing. At every size, in every culture. That feeling starts with what a woman is wearing under her clothing. I didn’t realize this until after my very first bra fitting.

It was several years ago–in fact, I should probably go back and get resized–and I was shopping with my then-girlfriend at my very first Lane Bryant store. I hadn’t realized I had walked in on their Bra Fit Event, and I happened to be standing in the lingerie section. The sales lady approached me very nicely, asked if I was looking for anything in particular, and–jokingly–I’d responded:

“If you could find me a bra that actually fit, I might shop here forever.”

She chuckled, informed me of their promotion (which included what is now my favorite BOGO half-off sale), and offered to measure me.

This is what the titular event is all about, getting measured to determine the perfect fit in your most important undergarment.

You can stand, just like I did, in the aisle looking at the dressing rooms, raise your arms to shoulder level, and let a sales associate get up-close-and-personal with the size of your rib cage. She’ll ask you what your current sizes are (number and cup size), and smile kindly as she tells you what you should be wearing.

Let me just tell you, I was in the ballpark, but everything ended up in the strike zone. So, bold with information, I stepped back up to the plate and purchased two bras in the size the nice lady suggested. One white, one black, and they changed my outlook on bras completely. I haven’t bought a bra from any other store (without suffering for it) since that day.

Store Locator | Lane Bryant.

Find a store in your location, or if you already have a favorite shop, and check to see if they are offering the Bra Fit Event on the 28, 29, and 30th of this month.

If you haven’t done this already, put it in your two-week plan. It will be the first step toward actually feeling comfortable in your clothes!

 

Comments

