The best day of your life???

I just saw a commercial for some diet fad, and one of the women giving a testimonial said–and I’m paraphrasing:

“I remember the day I fit into a size 10. It was one of the best days of my life!”

With the “I’m getting paid to say this, but you aren’t supposed to be thinking about that” smile on her face, there is a small part of me that thinks she’s being a little bit serious. And if that’s the case, I think some priorities are out of order…

It isn’t the size of your pants/dress that matters or that is the most important thing about you. Being a size 10 does NOT make you more attractive. You know what does? Being a good person, kind, attentive, and thoughtful–THAT’S attractive. If someone is losing weight for health issues, I’m all for being more healthy.

But health is NOT about pants sizes or restrictive eating to fit into certain clothes. Don’t change your body to fit into some clothes, change into the clothes that fit your body!

My New Favorite Shirt
Originally posted by wordsalads at Tumblr
Comments

