Short Story Contest Results

In March, I wrote about submitting a short story to a writing contest online. You can view that post [here]. I just wanted to let you all know about the results – viewable [here]. I made it to the second round finalists. Which means I was selected, among several others, from the initial group of submissions, and then selected again from that weeded group. I didn’t make honorable mention or win the contest, but I’m glad that I made it to the second round finalists. That gives me hope. I’m writing a short for these same people ReadingWriters who are holding a contest called Dynamic Dialogue. The story must be nothing but dialogue, no narrative. Not even a he said or she replied.

I’ll be putting the short “I See You” up at Lulu for purchase since it didn’t win at ReadingWriters. I will blog that update soon.

Comments

