New Theme and New Digital Camera?!

So, I’ve changed the theme again! I hope you all like it. I wanted something simple, kind of classic, with bright, edgy tones. I’m really digging the creativity Blogger allows you! 😀 YAY!

I’ve been kind of stingy on the writing and pics. I took some new ones on a couple different road trips we took the last couple of days. I haven’t even got a decent rant in mind, for those of you who pop by for that sort of thing. 😉

I’m gonna have to buy a new friggin’ digital camera! DRAT! I’ve had my Kodak Easyshare C713 for just about 6 months. I’m too head-achy to actually do the math, so deal with it. But 6 months is still a rather short time for a digital camera to crap out, isn’t it? I have used her a lot in these last 6 months, but for 80 some-odd dollars, well, fuck, shouldn’t it last at least a year??? Even after less than 1,000 pictures? Definitely less than 10 videos? So, I’m gonna have to pony up some cash from the steel reserves. Hopefully Fort Knox will let an old friend in. I’m gonna saddle up like a good consumer and go for the import. I’m thinking Samsung or Sony. Wait? Is Sony domestic??? I can’t keep track. If anyone has any suggestions for a good camera, or thinks I’m clinically insane for wanting a camera to last more than 6 months, drop me a line there in the comments.

Also, if you know your comment is going to be left Anonymously please let me know who you are. Initials, pet names, nicknames, screen names from the other sites I know you from? Something. KK, I know you have already!!! 😀 😀 😀 And I guess you did get something of a rant, not the best but better than nothing, right? 🙂

Anyhoo… So yeah, new theme, new camera, and some new fiction and pics coming shortly. I promise! Keep those eyes peeled!

Comments

