All Over the Place Today…

Greetings and salutations!

Just an FYI – I’ve been reading Stephen King‘s Just After Sunset and I love it. I may be posting a review about it here when I finish it. With any luck it will happen tomorrow, but I just don’t have that kind of time. I’m not even halfway through the book. I would love to be able to sit up all night and read the rest of it. He’s definitely my favorite author, and one of the many things that made me want to be a writer. And the only reason I know of Stephen King is because my mom is such a huge fan. Love to the Mom!!! 😀

Anywho, I dyed my hairs today kids. I gots some strange blonde streaks in it now. But apparently, according to my Mom and Sis, it looks good. I liked what I saw when I washed out the smelly gunk and got stripes. It was totally worth the 6.47 I paid for it at Wal-Mart. Whoo!

You know what I love? When you’re feeding an infant and they try to hold on to your fingers while you’re feeding them. Just makes me sigh, it’s so friggin’ adorable!

Lastly, during a full on make-out session one has the tendency to say the other person’s name. Have any of you ever encountered a person to respond, “Yeah?” like you’ve requested their attention from something else? It’s not as though I’m asking them to pass the friggin’ pepper. “Pillow talk” doesn’t exactly allude to a full-on conversation, at least not right in the middle of the “throes of passion.” Just wait til I’ve had a chance to straighten my hair, then ask questions when I say your name. 😀

Comments

