Tired of this Town…

Gah!

I just, geez….

Humph….

What’s a bitch supposed to do, huh? I mean, what the hell do I have to do to feel even a little bit satisfied about my friggin’ life?! What? I get my stories published. No, it isn’t national distribution. But it’s still published. It’s still making money, being professional with my writing. And I still feel like I’m not doing enough. I’m working on revising my stories, and I still feel like I’m not doing much.

 I’ve got a new job as a babysitter for the pastor at a local Presbyterian church. The schedule is sporadic. But I’m glad to help, and it’s a definite income! 😀 That’s enough to make me smile, believe me. Also, my interview at the Ackley Public Library went very, very, very well. I’m one of the two people being considered for the open position – and that’s out of the four of us who applied. That’s the job I’m excited about. I can’t wait to get back into a library again, it will be two nights and a Saturday opposite one of the women who work there. Again, very excited to hear about that job.

Okie doke, I feel a bit better now… but not really…

Don’t forget to visit Lulu to read up on the new story: For Sale!

Comments

